Saturday, May 22, 2010

Thaaaaanks, Obama.

Obama landed at Stewart Airport and then went up to West Point today. Helicopters and cops lined along the highway, Brenna has fun day at work...

Work? Fun?

There was this HUUUUGE moth at work... Outside the window near the drive thru... I saw it and someone said he wanted to name it. So I named it Venomoth... They agreed. And we talked about Pokemon. :3 YAY POKEMON! WHOO, BRENNA MADE A FRIEND AT WORK! He asked about my team in Soul Silver. He even mentioned using bulbapedia and serebii for info and stuff. :3

And I learned more bagging, got a little faster at it!

now I need something to do til Wednesday...

BUT FIRST... to find my tablet pen. I was using it before I went downstairs...

-shuffle shuffle-

Friday, May 21, 2010

:3

Sorry, sorry.

wow, my Pokemon team is much different than my last blog update.

Smoochum, Arcanine, Raichu, Skarmory, Dratini, Misdreavus, and Firefox only sees Dratini as an actual word...

Anyways, let's talk about WALDEN.

The Soap Box Derby is tomorrow, but I have work, so we'll see.

The weather is about 80-85, sunny, only partly cloudy and should be like that all week.

I feel sluggish and have an upset stomach, and I'm still going to work. TAKE THAT LAZY BROTHER OF MINE!

Meg is back! So is Crystal and she's feeling better now!

We hung out yesterday. I made cat toys for Callie.

There was pollen everywhere. I've never seen it like that... It looked like snow. it was a LOT...

I got my first paycheck today. I am happy about this. Including babysitting, I made $100 in 1 week, YAY!

I picked out what ocarinas I want. One is a strawberry pendant, the other one is a 12 hole one that looks cool. This should total to $80 I think... after shipping.

Steve and I are continuing on our Pokemon fanfic. Unfortunately, this reminded me I have other fanfics and now I want to continue them as well.

And... Hmmm.... I guess that's it! Walden is doing great, guys. Moderate weather, baseball games, that annoying dog next door was taken care of... My dad called my brother George and he works at the police department as a dispatcher. So, no one TECHNICALLY called the police, but he's been quiet since.

Ok, I have to get going to work. Bye!

Sunday, May 2, 2010

UPDATES AND JUNK

So, updating!

I haven't updated fish cause I have no batteries for my camera. SORRY.

And my poke team is different. Pikachu will evolve at level 45 instead of 30 (which it has passed.) Growlithe is still evolving at 38. It's at 35 right this minute and I'm gonna change that!

I'm gonna get another fire stone and make Meg's growlithe hold it. NOT use it. So she'll have it! And I trained it to level 10.

I have Feraligatr, Gyarados, Misdreavus and I got a Dodrio! I had a doduo thanks to my pokewalker.

And I have some major training before I battle Claire... She'll be hard. But, I wanna drop a pokemon for the dratini I'll get, so I need to do some thinking and see what's best for my team.

And how the hell did this person train her pokemon to level 35 and 38? In an area of level 6 pokemon? She be crazy. Calling me for a re-match... and I still won with 1 pokemon...

Ok, enough pokemon for now. I went shopping and got work shoes. They're comfortable, but that's after you break them in. They hurt. But oh well. And it's rather hot out. I can feel rain coming soon.

My dad made more spinach artichoke dip. I am a VERY picky eater. I LOVE THAT DIP! <3 AND quesadillas for dinner!

I also got some earrings and hair ties and more eyes for cookie! YAY! Now, all I need is a cooling vest... In due time.

I've tried all the flavors of Mt Dew in that contest and I wish I could make a fish vid out of it... But I'll just tell you. Typhoon was my favorite of the 3. The other 2 weren't too special...

So, yeah. That's it. OH, and tomorrow, I'm going to Naro's house. It's pizza Monday. Yes, I still call it that even if she doesn't live there anymore.