Tuesday, March 8, 2011

I like posting as a news reporter.

My last blog was depressing, HAPPY DAYS NAO.

SO.

HERE'S THE 6 o'clock news with Brenna.

Hello, and welcome to the Waldenized version of news velemuhvision.

College resident Meagan has confirmation that she IS going to Japan for school. I talk about awesome places to eat in Walden, including new places you haven't heard of, and the Wallkill river is flooded. Why?

-change camera- Hehe, SPINNY CHAIR! Okay, so Meagan is going to Japan. Summer of 2011 is dedicated to all the holidays she will miss, including doing weird things on the holidays no one cares about or celebrates. Such as Groundhog's Day, where we will dig a hole and put one of her hamsters in it, or when we go Christmas Caroling, or when we dress up in top hats and fake beards and mustaches to celebrate President's day. Pics and videos will come.

-fixes papers- Ever hear of Rocco's Burgers and Dawgs? I wouldn't have guessed so, since it opened up about a year ago. After visiting the establishment with my cousin, Finch, and brother, George, I had a pleasant experience. Got a filling bacon cheeseburger, yummy cheese fries and a tall bottle of Mt. Dew and spent shy of $10. For fast food, that's TERRIBLE. For a restaurant? That's amazing. The burger was filling and it was unique. The menu was written on construction paper on the wall, and the food was great.

The ice cream stand, Frostee Freeze has opened up for the season on the 7th... Yes, it's called the Frostee Freeze. Anyway, I enjoyed a chocolate covered cherry blend, consisting of chocolate ice cream and the hard cherry dip they have. It was nummy. :3 I enjoyed it while watching House, M.D. last night.

Also, Subway has fired and hired a lot of their employees. I was fine until one messed up my sammich. But I still want Subway. I ALWAYS want Subway.

Ok, no talking about food now. -spins chair to new 'camera'-

Temperatures have risen about freezing, if only slightly at night if they do. It's usually just at 30 at night. But in the morning, 40 to 50 degree weather has been greeting up nicely. Then how come there's still snow on the ground? I don't know. Although, it's mostly just shoveled or plowed piles that's still melting, there's still snow outside. Even when it's 60 out. It's pretty awesome. We've been given rain lately, and everyone's going to complain about that and their allergies. IT'S NOT OFFICIALLY WINTER TIL THE 20th! RELAX!

Also, Daylight Savings is starting on the 13th. Spring forward, fall back. So be prepared to put your clocks forward one hour!

And finally, I've been playing games with Sean once again, it has been a nostalgic experience. We've also been playing Reach, which just brings back more memories of Halo 2...

And that's it. -throws papers- I'm gonna play more Minecraft.

No comments:

Post a Comment