Friday, June 24, 2011

And time goes on.

So, my X-Box died. And my sister's fiancee, Andrew, is helping me get a new one. He's pretty much figured out a way to get one and GAIN more than I would have the way I was going to do it. Though, I am impatient since I just got back into playing it. And now I have to wait to get a new one. But this way, it'll save money. So I can't complain. Though, all the deals going on, I have to get it NOW or wait for the sales again. And since I'm... $110 short. But that's if my parents pay me back the money I lent them.

His plan? $300 for a 4gb X-Box with Kinect. And a deal of a free $100 gift card. Sell the Kinect and games, use the gift card to get a 250gb hard drive for the X-Box, and I'll have money left over. It's a good plan, honestly. Get a $300 console for $200 PLUS the money I get from the Kinect +games. (My room/house is waaaay too small to have a kinect anyway)

Besides that, I'm getting a haircut today, I'm free this weekend. Since my broken x-box left me open.

Took my parents out to Rocco's. They liked it. Also, the next in line to be Dalai Lama came to Walden. Don't know why. Thought that would be cool to share.

I stop babysitting July 8th. And might go to occupations at the end of the summer to get a job.

I didn't type this fast enough, my little cousin is awake from his nap. Another time. See ya.

No comments:

Post a Comment