Thursday, December 16, 2010

Coming Home

This blog was built to tell you how Walden is doing. So I'm doing that.

Well, it's roughly 15 degrees out now.

It will be roughly 30-35 degrees this week, with sliiiight chances of snow Sunday and Monday.

It might snow later than that next week, but it's too early to tell and be accurate by now.

I have coupons to Subway so I've been out there. Since you may not be used to the cold, it's cold. If you've been in the cold (meaning Meagan) it's not THAT bad.

P.s. Steve, Crystal, Mike, Goggs, and John. Christmas presents sitting on my bed. I need to give them to you. You don't have to open them when I give them to you, you can wait til Christmas. :3

That's... the weather at least.

Hmmm... I could tell you stuff that doesn't matter, like we have a new Fire Commissioner for Orange Hose.

I'm babysitting tomorrow night at 6:15, so yay money. The money I get this week goes to my wallet for spending money for stuff for when you guys come home.

I think that's all that needed to be said. I'm free to hang out at 1pm any day unless I tell you otherwise. On Christmas, I have a family dinner at 2. I'll probably get ready for it at 1. Help set up, socialize, help out and such.

I also want snow so I can take pics of my Cookie Monster outfit and other cosplays in the snow!


And finally, after the Christmas and birthday shopping, I'm saving up and giving me a flip camera and that GLaDOS hoodie. If I can be cheap, then I can save up enough money to get them both by the end of January. :3 Together, it's about $240. I'm hoping for money for Christmas, though. Either way, I have SOME money in the bank, so all is well. Must... Get... Job...

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Cold

It's cold out. It's 30 out. And it has been all day. Just warning you.

I babysit tonight, even though it's Tuesday. I don't know if I do tomorrow as well. If I do, that's awesome. :3

Also, who thinks I should move this to tumblr? Just a thought...

I kind of wished I made more money. I want to move out of my house. A lot of things bother me about living here. I'm mooching off of my parents, I have to deal with my brother, I have to sacrifice a lot just living here...

If I were to move out, by default, I would have plates, LOTS of cups, sheets, blankets, possibly a Christmas Tree... I have a laptop, maybe a tv. My video games, a dresser, a cart to store stuff, a mattress and bed frame and box spring, I can cook, I can clean... When it's mine or my area, I love keeping it clean...

I could go to the laundro-mat and do laundry, I can wash dishes by hand, towels aren't expensive...

But rent is. In this area, rent is about $800 a month for a crummy apartment. I couldn't do it alone, especially on my income of $280 a month, give or take. I need a job. But even if I do, it would have to be at least 40 hours a week on minimum wage. And I'd have roughly $300 on food and other things for the entire month. So it's nearly impossible to do it alone. D: But I don't know anyone willing to work with me on this in the area. :/ So it looks like I'm stuck.

So, there was a Christmas on Main St. on Walden on my mom's birthday. It was lame, but there was a petting zoo near a manger...

Yeah, you guys aren't missing much in Walden. Had a St. Baldrick's meeting finally.

Can't wait til you guys come home.

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

I voted.

It was cool.

10pm. 33 degrees out.


Babysit 8-12:30pm every morning on weekdays. Split time and money with my sister. $50 a week after split.

And babysitting Wednesdays still. Which means $70 a week. Win.

Monday, October 11, 2010

OMGAWD

The hell is wrong with me? This was last updated at the end of JULY. FFFFFF-

Anyways, hai guys. I should have so updated this earlier, especially around Walden day. (Though without my ghetto Walden peeps, it was a downer, though I got to see Meg the day before!)

And,

... Miss Kate Harris wants me to update this blog. Couldn't she wa- eehhh. She waited long enough.

So, I was so going to update this EARLIER, until I made a bunch of stuff for COOKIE MONSTER! I dunno, I meet these awesome people and it's over. D: I figured maybe this way, I can make more friends.

So, lately,I've been playing Pokemon and drawing Pokemon. My PS2 and X-box are under some of my sister's clothes. And her dresser is covered as well, so I don't wanna dump them on the floor. Cookie is on the floor but I'm moving him to my hamper soon.

The con was alright. I didn't do much and when I was about to, my sister wanted to leave. >_<

Bought the Brentalfloss CD.

Paperboy with Lyrics.

"I'm on my bike perpetually. I lay in my bed. Bike lays with meee! ;D"

"Now it's Sunday, I am done, I’m out. Fuck these nutbags, fuck this paper route. I’m gonna get a job at Wal-mart."

LULZ. xDD

Umm... Want to write again. Warm up for NaNoWriMo. (National Novel Writing Month) Write 50,000 words by month's end.

I'm NOT doing one of my stories. I want to get the feel of how much I have to write, so I' writing something random, no one's gonna be able to read it, kay?

Thinking of stuff to write...

OH, Florida... Palm trees were real and the water was BLUE. WTF. xD It was so nice though! I should try and go again. It was like, $500-$600 to go down there AND A CON INCLUDING HOTEL, FOOD and my share of the gas. Purchased about $70 in items at the con, saw a movie and bought 2 video games AND STILL HAD MONEY LEFT OVER. But it's honestly up to John.

Ha, I remember when we were on day 2 of driving down, I pulled out my MP3 player and played "I Gotta Feeling". Get it? "That tonight's gonna be a good night." And we were heading to Florida?

Anyway, Florida was nice and I would have loved to stay more. The people were awesome too!

Ok, for the moment, I dunno what to say so I'm gonna go and draw more. I WILL UPDATE AGAIN SOON, KAY?! Kay.

Saturday, July 31, 2010

An update of sorts.

I hope everyone had fun yesterday! :D I did!

And the cake was good. O: If anyone wants to come over, hang out and eat more cake, BE MY GUEST! :3 It's good cake.

My parents are going to a wedding tonight, so I'm watching Gurren Lagann. It really is good for a mecha anime! The mechs run on fighting spirit, so it's directed at people a lot, and you like some of them right off the bat. I guess I'll finish it soon because it's not long. And I have nothing else to do.

My birthday is Wednesday, Meg's coming over. That's all I really have planned before waking up at 7am the next day, showering, eating and waiting downstairs for John. :3

My mom showed me how to get onto facebook on my phone, so I'll be updating my status from time to time to let you know what's up until we get there, kay?

Also, babysitting did NOT call me in today. D< I still needed $20 for food for 2 weeks! And the last 2 weeks was money for whatever I wanted. That didn't exactly work. And I babysit on my birthday. O: So I'll have enough money for food at least. :I BUT ALL IS WELL.

I still can't believe I'm doing this. I mean, it won't hit me til I get in the car and we're out of state. I can just see myself getting hyper and that helping John stay awake. :3 I'm gonna call my uncle I'm staying with and remind him that we're coming, see how he's doing.

I'm gonna do laundry before I leave so I have as much clothes as possible. I may or may not have to do laundry when I'm down there. I can try and see if I can find some spare clothes that fit I can take with me so I don't have to.

And also, Cookie. I'm bringing Cookie Monster, though I don't know if I should bring my other cosplay or not. O: I mean, I totally could, easily. But I'm just not sure if I SHOULD. Dx

WELL, I'll have my phone so contact me any time. I'm bringing my camera and rechargeable batteries and my laptop. I'll have tons of pics!

Can't wait. :3

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Dun DUN DUUUUUN!!!

Yes, another update already. Don't be too surprised, something just happened today and there's something I have to say. I also want to stress that I don't want ANYTHING REPEATED. Everything I put here, I am putting here because all my friends are on Skype. And all my family is on facebook. I'm not putting this on facebook for a reason.

First off, I was sitting in my bed at about 6pm and I heard a noise. After investigating and looking where my kitty was looking, I saw a small hole in my window. There are pics. I did NOT put them on facebook, ask me and I can send them to you. Either on Skype or I have a really nice one on my phone.

Anyway, it looks like a bb gun was shot at the house. There's leaves in the way, so they probably weren't paying attention like idiots. But I mean, really. Come on. That's just STUPID.

I don't want to keep re-telling the story, so read it here. And I remind you to not repeat this.

THIS PART, I REALLY DON'T WANT REPEATED. Ms. Jacqueline Brown and Ms. Kate Harris (Yes, I just used your 'in trouble' names) I don't want this second part repeated. You may talk to me about it. You may NOT tell the family or your boyfriends. If they are there, make them not look. (That's mostly for my sister)

I've come to a conclusion, a big decision. I won't tell the family on facebook until AFTER I come back to Florida. It's a big thing for me, probably not overall.

Within the next 10 years of my life, I want to accomplish something. Before I am 30, I want to save up money and spend a month's time in Ireland and England. I want to travel, but only to places where I know the language. I want to go to Ireland like many members of my family. I want to see England and enjoy the culture. I want to go to the place where my grandfather lived and see the beauty that is Ireland. I want to meet my friends I've made over the internet in England. I hear my one friend from Australia is moving to England, this is quite the opportunity.

I want to LIVE. My mother told me that she is jealous of what I am doing. Going to Florida to see friends, going on a road trip and living while I had the chance. She got married when she was young and had a kid... My oldest brother, George, she told me she loves that he's enjoying life right now. He's an idiot with some things he's doing, but he's HAVING FUN. She planned on visiting Ireland on her 25th anniversary, which has come and gone just this month...

I don't want to be like that. I want to try and get my parents to Ireland one year, but first, I want to do it for me. I want to and NEED to have fun while I have this chance! We all do! I certainly don't want to go alone, will you come with me?

I mean, think about it. We can see Big Ben, the Blarney Stone, the hills of Ireland, the beautiful waters of the ocean, the streets, the experience... The chance we're given... It'll take YEARS to save up and prepare for this trip. But I want to do it! And it will be so much more fun if I had people with me. If people experienced this with me.

This is a biiiig bomb I'm dropping, I know. But it'll still be a few years. Maybe 6, I'm hoping. When I'm 25, I can go out. That's not too old. I can't wait, this is something I'm completely serious about.

This also means I'll be living in muck. By that, I mean I didn't go to college. I'm still figuring out things I can possibly do. I just feel uneasy about just... PICKING a life time career like that. I don't want to. And that sums up to, I DON'T WANT TO GO TO COLLEGE.

YES, I know I SHOULD go, but... really, I just... So whatever, I want to go to Ireland and England. I mean, I want to go and ENJOY myself. I just want to travel a bit, and I've barely left the state. The US doesn't seem to special to me. But, other countries, other cultures, THAT is what I want to experience. I know I can't be the only one.

I hope some, if any, of this sinks in. If you feel 'yes, I'd love to do that, but-' NO BUTS! Talk to me. Maybe you SHOULD. Just, take the chance while it's being given to you. This is a big commitment. Not like John and I going to Florida, it barely took planning and it was all done within just a few months. This is much bigger. And even if there are stops along the way you want to take, alright. They all don't have to be places I want to go. If you want to go somewhere too, alright! I just want a traveling partner that'll take funny pictures of me and with me at all the different places we'll go. I don't care about anything else.

<3 Sorry for all that ranting... It's just... I'm excited for Florida, you can't imagine how DESPERATELY I want to do this. But I can't go alone, I'll be too nervous, chicken out... If someone else is going, it won't be JUST FOR ME... It'll be for US. And I'll do it.

Love you guys.

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Counting Down

22 Days until my birthday. 23 until Florida with John.

Meg was AWESOME and let me use her sewing machine. I made my cookie plushie. And my sign. This is awesome.

Everything is settling down. John and I paid for the hotel and purchased our AFO passes. My uncle gave me 2 addresses that should take him to his house on a GPS. (Apparently it's weird.) My other cousins are 2 hours away from him. Maybe if all is going well, John and I can stop by for a break and get a meal. (They offered.) Better than stopping and eating out. All up to John.

I am SO SUPER EXCITED to see Naro and Steve. Especially Steve. Don't take offense, Naro. I've seen you recently. I haven't seen him in FOREVAR!

I don't know what I should bring besides my DS and some clothes. Yo! Skype me a list of things? Or on Facebook? I'm bringing sunscreen. I WANT to bring Febreeze too!

ALSO, I might have to do laundry down there guys, you mind? And I MOST DEFINITELY will be taking a showah. Crap, I'm gonna need shampoo and conditioner too, huh?

ALSO, I'll help you guys clean up if it's messy in your apartment. AND I wanna bake a cake for me. It WILL be right after my birthday. SPEAKING OF, if all goes well, I should be having a party up here on the 23rd. We'll see.

I'm excited. I mean, I've never been to Florida! Will you guys show me around? Places you hang out? The arcade? Am I gonna meet some of your friends? I wanna knooowwwww!

~346 Days

It's almost been a year! ... Aww, the day I want my party, then it'll be 1 year since they left.

Wednesday, June 30, 2010

The world is against me

... Babysitting canceled tonight... and for the next 2 weeks.

THAT'S THE $60 PAYING TO FEED ME! D<

And now I have to ask the day before I leave, WHICH IS ALSO MY BIRTHDAY, I REMIND YOU.

That, and if I remind facebook enough, maybe I'll get cards for my birthday. And may be like, $10 if I'm lucky. My family is all broke and junk.

But that's me. I have enough money to pay for gas and the rest should be spending money. That's about $50. I kind of wanted to buy stuff at the con and go to the arcade and junk, but now that's food money. :I Laaaaame. But, I guess as long as I can go, right? Shouldn't complain.

And I wonder how things are going for John? I need to ask him when we're leaving and junk, I figured I'd wait til it got a little closer to the leaving date. We have 36 days.

SPEAKING OF THAT, 36 days and that's all I have hanging out with Crystal. I have some time when I get back from Florida to hang out with Meg.

And don't get me STARTED on my birthday party. I'm inviting friends over and we're just chilling. I'm not gonna drink anything else in my fridge and use the change in my room to put chips and soda, if it's enough. If not, then we're just hanging out and having fun. But it's better than nothing, riiiight guys? :3 Sorry we're incredibly poor in my family. I don't want my parent's paying for everything. They have a lot more to worry about. We have a troll in the basement that has a black whole for a stomach.


BUT DESPITE MONEH TROUBLES, I do have enough for half a yard of fleece. It will be turned into a cookie plushie. Then I need a paint stick and some card stock for an OM NOM NOM sign. These are things I always wanted for my cookie outfit. Since I'm just about there and done with it, why not, right?

And Skies of Orlandia will be a blast. I'm bringing my camera and rechargable batteries and my laptop. My old youtube account is locked up and god knows what the password is. It's nothing I made it as, trust me. :/

OH WELL! I still need to hang out with my NY peeps before chillin' down in the FL. xD I am soooo not black.

Love you lots, thanks for letting me vent. :3

~333 days

Monday, June 21, 2010

That was the end of that

I called for my hours, and they fired me like that.

I was paranoid this would happen. LUCKILY, I was able to get enough money to STILL JUST go to Florida. I have to write Naro a check and give John $100 for gas. BUT I totally can still go to Florida. And the con in October. AND get my parents something for their anniversary. But it ends there. After that, I'm broke.

BUT! I have already started searching for a new job! I babysit Wednesday nights, so I still get that liiiiittle bit of income. But I need to get out there and apply! Maybe Wednesday, I can get my mom to take me out. We'll see.

I hope I get money for my birthday. And a job soon.

BUT WORRY NOT, I CAN STILL GO! <3 and I can still hang out and such guys. All is well.

NOW! AnimeNEXT 2010 was amazing. We walked in and people took our pictures. It wasn't crowded at all, it being Sunday AND father's day. We met someone and he was hilarious and we're friends with him on dA. Then walked to the other building and sat and read our booklets. Then we walked back to the dealer's room and looked through there. Then we went to the artist alley. I believe at that time, we ate. Then got lost looking for places to eat. It was terrible. xD

We came back and I left to see a dance group as they finished up. Then I went looking for Crystal and Meg. And I found Meg's friend! And we both looked for them and we found them and said hi.

All this, and it was weird Luna was not there. D:

But we hung out, walked around. Met people.

We went back to the artist alley before we left, I got an awesome shirt. <3

And we were heading back out and we were stopped and was talking to people. And Uncle Yo walked in and we cheered. xD

OH, WE SAW BOBBY! HE WAS SVEN FROM BLACK CAT! <3

There was a lot of Pokemon this year, no big surprise really. I got more Phoenix Wright cosplayer pics too.

Overall, we had a blast. DIDN'T WE?! xD And I have 2 more cons this year I already have tickets for!

How fitting. I'll be going to my 10th con in 2010.

Thursday, June 10, 2010

Trip to Florida

My dad comes home tomorrow. It'll be good to see him.

I need more stuff to do. Things to motivate me to get me up earlier.

Work is paying alright, getting another paycheck, WHOO!

AnimeNEXT costs shouldn't bump me below $200 and that's with what I have right now! YAY!

I want some posters though, I might get some things this time around at a con. It's 10 days away. I promised Naro I'd buy her a t-shirt. I might just get one for me too. Save money for Florida.

John is saving up money too. We're staying at my uncles in North Carolina going down and coming back. It's about half way. I wish someone else who could drive would come too. It'd be easier on John. I'm gonna see how many driving lessons I can take from now until then, but I still can't drive. xD

I should have about $400-$500 for Florida at this time. It may be more or less, pending. Its how much I was expecting to have but...

$100 towards gas, $200 towards AFO, $100 towards buy foods for Steve and Naro and that's it... xD That'll be all the monies. I don't know how much I really need for AFO, but that's a good guess. Any extra money I get will be for emergencies.

WAIT, I just did the math. If I earn $60 every week until I leave, that's over $400. xD

You know, I don't know how much I'll have. But, when I get back, I can go to work and get a paycheck because we'll leave on a Thursday. So I'll get money when I come back. Not much, I assume. Maybe none at all. We'll see. My paychecks have been averaging $80 a week, but you never know with the hours I'm getting and with babysitting.

The reason I mention this is because I wanted Steve and Naro to get a feel for how I'm saving up my money and how much I'll have.

CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU GUYS!

As for my friends chilling around NY, I want to hang out, really! Just being with you all is enough. Crystal and I hung out the other day and we saw a movie, went to her house and TALKED!... and I fell back in a chair. xD And freaked over a spider.

AND MISS KATE HARRIS, IF YOU ARE READING THIS, YOU CAME UP AND PROMISED TO VISIT ME AND YOU NEVER DID!

That is all

Monday, June 7, 2010

He'll always be an ass.

My brother, that is. My dad left this morning and won't be home until Friday night. His new, better paying job doing the same thing he did at his old job made him go down to Connecticut. Honestly, I don't mind for it pays a lot more for the same thing, and his old job gave him no hours and trouble.

However, my mom wasn't feeling good today so I walked downstairs to see how she was feeling and offer to make whatever she had in mind for dinner.

I heard someone head into the kitchen when I went downstairs, so I peeked into the living room. My mom was laying on the couch. So I peeked into the kitchen and found out my brother was home. He left at lunch time and I didn't know he was here. So I went into the living room again with the intention of checking up on my mom and I hear "what the hell?" I look at my brother and explain why I just left the kitchen. He said "No, you saw I was in here and changed you mind." I started to explain again and said "Nevermind, you're just not worth it." Honestly, he's NOT. And then he said something else and my mom got upset.

Seriously?! HE NEVER SHOWS HIMSELF AROUND THE HOUSE BECAUSE HE'S AFRAID OF MY DAD. HE LEAVES FOR 1 DAY AND HE'S ALREADY BEING A HUGE... #O*%@$(%y$htiwuegkns GAH I HATE HIM SO MUCH! Really, he can't be mature for 5 minutes?!

So I went upstairs and I heard my mom call for me, but I ignored it, I would have said something I would have regretted. He needs to grow the HELL UP. HE'S 22!

Well, this will be a looooooong week.

Tomorrow, I get to hang out with Crystal at the movies. Maybe I can get her lunch afterwards. THEN I work and babysit (Maybe, they cancel all the time...) Wednesday. I need to re-apply to Shoprite. And Thursday I'm hanging out with Mike a little. Meg seems upset and not in the mood to hang out, so I haven't seen her in a while. :I

I was going to do something today, but no matter how many times I put up "PLEASE, I AM DYING OF BOREDOM, I WANT TO BE MORE ACTIVE AND BE HEALTHIER THAN THIS, HANG OUT WITH ME!" on facebook, I am ignored. So, I guess that's it. I'm gonna be bored all week.

Sunday, June 6, 2010

Job Hunting

Yup.

I've been working at BK a month. My manager has hung up on me 2 times in 1 day when I was trying to get my schedule, told me she might fire me, informed me I needed to work faster and then gives me no days, and has called me in last minute.

But today, I asked if I could ask her something. She said hold on, put the phone down, took someone's order and walked away.

>_< I WANTED OFF IN 2 WEEKS, TODAY IS THE LAST DAY I CAN ASK, I FORGOT UNTIL NOW!

So, I'm not going to work and will call in if I have to work. Forget it, Meg and I are going with Crystal to her first con, no matter what. D<

I'm trying Shoprite again. And all the old places I applied to. :/ I'll find something, right? Maybe. I'll stick with BK to keep getting money, but that's it.

Saturday, May 22, 2010

Thaaaaanks, Obama.

Obama landed at Stewart Airport and then went up to West Point today. Helicopters and cops lined along the highway, Brenna has fun day at work...

Work? Fun?

There was this HUUUUGE moth at work... Outside the window near the drive thru... I saw it and someone said he wanted to name it. So I named it Venomoth... They agreed. And we talked about Pokemon. :3 YAY POKEMON! WHOO, BRENNA MADE A FRIEND AT WORK! He asked about my team in Soul Silver. He even mentioned using bulbapedia and serebii for info and stuff. :3

And I learned more bagging, got a little faster at it!

now I need something to do til Wednesday...

BUT FIRST... to find my tablet pen. I was using it before I went downstairs...

-shuffle shuffle-

Friday, May 21, 2010

:3

Sorry, sorry.

wow, my Pokemon team is much different than my last blog update.

Smoochum, Arcanine, Raichu, Skarmory, Dratini, Misdreavus, and Firefox only sees Dratini as an actual word...

Anyways, let's talk about WALDEN.

The Soap Box Derby is tomorrow, but I have work, so we'll see.

The weather is about 80-85, sunny, only partly cloudy and should be like that all week.

I feel sluggish and have an upset stomach, and I'm still going to work. TAKE THAT LAZY BROTHER OF MINE!

Meg is back! So is Crystal and she's feeling better now!

We hung out yesterday. I made cat toys for Callie.

There was pollen everywhere. I've never seen it like that... It looked like snow. it was a LOT...

I got my first paycheck today. I am happy about this. Including babysitting, I made $100 in 1 week, YAY!

I picked out what ocarinas I want. One is a strawberry pendant, the other one is a 12 hole one that looks cool. This should total to $80 I think... after shipping.

Steve and I are continuing on our Pokemon fanfic. Unfortunately, this reminded me I have other fanfics and now I want to continue them as well.

And... Hmmm.... I guess that's it! Walden is doing great, guys. Moderate weather, baseball games, that annoying dog next door was taken care of... My dad called my brother George and he works at the police department as a dispatcher. So, no one TECHNICALLY called the police, but he's been quiet since.

Ok, I have to get going to work. Bye!

Sunday, May 2, 2010

UPDATES AND JUNK

So, updating!

I haven't updated fish cause I have no batteries for my camera. SORRY.

And my poke team is different. Pikachu will evolve at level 45 instead of 30 (which it has passed.) Growlithe is still evolving at 38. It's at 35 right this minute and I'm gonna change that!

I'm gonna get another fire stone and make Meg's growlithe hold it. NOT use it. So she'll have it! And I trained it to level 10.

I have Feraligatr, Gyarados, Misdreavus and I got a Dodrio! I had a doduo thanks to my pokewalker.

And I have some major training before I battle Claire... She'll be hard. But, I wanna drop a pokemon for the dratini I'll get, so I need to do some thinking and see what's best for my team.

And how the hell did this person train her pokemon to level 35 and 38? In an area of level 6 pokemon? She be crazy. Calling me for a re-match... and I still won with 1 pokemon...

Ok, enough pokemon for now. I went shopping and got work shoes. They're comfortable, but that's after you break them in. They hurt. But oh well. And it's rather hot out. I can feel rain coming soon.

My dad made more spinach artichoke dip. I am a VERY picky eater. I LOVE THAT DIP! <3 AND quesadillas for dinner!

I also got some earrings and hair ties and more eyes for cookie! YAY! Now, all I need is a cooling vest... In due time.

I've tried all the flavors of Mt Dew in that contest and I wish I could make a fish vid out of it... But I'll just tell you. Typhoon was my favorite of the 3. The other 2 weren't too special...

So, yeah. That's it. OH, and tomorrow, I'm going to Naro's house. It's pizza Monday. Yes, I still call it that even if she doesn't live there anymore.

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Hey. I'm tired. I'm thinking of having some ice cream and heading to bed.

But I wanna update my blog!

I went for a walk around Bradley. It was nice, warm, relaxing and now I'm tired.

But I brought my pikachu with me, it was sooo nice... I'm going to do it tomorrow as well, it MIGHT rain, but it also might not. So, we'll see. :3

I came home and battled Morty from Pokemon. I wanna draw him, he's my favorite gym leader. I should add that to my list on dA.

My party is pretty good. Growlithe, Croconaw, Onix, Pikachu, Misdreavus and Gyarados. <3 I need a fire stone asap.

Also, I keep entering that damn bug catching contest and I can't place! Even with a syther or pinsir that's health is still in the yellow and I still can't get past anyone! Well, I placed third in the last one.

And that's pretty much it. I'm trying not to be sucked into Pokemon.

Love you guys.

Thursday, April 15, 2010

Too long

I know. Sorry. I was.... kinda.... distraced.... Hard to explai- OH COME ON, YOU STUPID WEEDLE! You're LUCKY I have an antidote, but now I'm gonna fry ya! HAHAHAHAH!



.... Ahem... What was I saying? Whatever.



So, Callie is here with me. Sleeping, no surprise.


My ear infection is gone, but my dose of antibiotics was HIGH. No one should have to take 2,000mg of ANYTHING a day. I've had to eat yogurt, which isn't bad. It's pretty good, I might ask my parents to keep it up.



I had a cold, an ear infection, then was better for 2 days before getting a stomach bug. On the week Meg and Crystal came home too.

BUT I GOT MY FIRST SHAMROCK SHAKE. It was amazing~ <3



P.S. My drawing has improved! SRSLY! I drew my oc Celedeen again, but I tried something I was afraid I'd mess up on. THE BANGS. I've looked up those tutorials tons of times, but I kept telling myself I'd mess up. And for the most part, I DID. BUT NOT THIS TIME!

I'll put it up on dA, it was a small, quick thing.



And I'm getting back around to watching anime again. It's no fun when there's no one to share it with, so I've pretty much have not watched anything since you guys left. BUT! I am watching the GetBackers, Durarara and I'll probably throw a third one into the mix. I've gotten not too far on those 2, but, ya know...

As for video games, OBVIOUSLY pokemon and I'm getting there with Okami. It's amazing. Both of them. They're great.

I've obviously been drawing a lot too, nothing too big so I haven't posted anything. BUT, I'm doing my first art trade on dA! Because they wanted to and I HAVE been getting better. I have the picture in my head, I just have to draw it right.

They're drawing me a male human Raichu..... I was talking to Steve at the time and I didn't know what to ask for. OH WELL.

And I have to babysit TONIGHT instead of YESTERDAY. -shrugs- PIZZA FOR DINNAH!

Enough of my ramblings...

I haven't put up how many days it's been since Steve and Naro left for a while, let's do that!

~248 Days

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

No updates?!

Yeaahhhh, I'm back to daily updates. BECAUSE I'M GETTING A LIFE SOON! (Kind of.)

I did something, so I have something to update about!

:D

FIRST OFF.

I went to a BAR. I drank SODA though.

There's these 2 Irish guys. Crey and Dempsey. They are the Crey and Dempsey Experience. They tell dirty, sick, perverted jokes and play songs. I laughed a lot. It was VERY dirty and gross, BUT STILL FUNNY. They kept pointing me out because it was my first time. But it was fun!

One guy was dressed like Diego/Godot. Seriously.

I loved it. We didn't get home til 1am. And we were just uptown. Haha....


Well, I'm trying to get up before noon, and I was doing SO WELL, until daylight savings. And Callie, that fluffy fur ball, kept waking me up at 6am. But I got up at 11:30am today! YAY!

I have to babysit on St. Patrick's Day. BOOOOO.

But, really. What would I do otherwise? Sit on my butt on my laptop wearing green. Now I just have to sit on my butt watching tv wearing green. Really, too bad. -kidding- I get paid to do that.

And I've been wearing green a lot. NO SURPRISE.

WE'RE HAVING CORNED BEEF AND RED POTATOES FOR DINNER TOMORROW! :3 -omgI'msoIrishithurts-

I've also been playing Okami.. Well, I played it one night for a few hours.

THAT REMINDS ME, I have a little I can update on Fish. I'LL GO DO THAT NOW. :3

I'm gonna film a little RIGHT NOW.

LOVE YOU ALL!

-Your super crazy Irish friend, Brenna Mae Brown/ McNamee <3

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

I didn't update yesterday

But who cares? I know you guys don't want to read a 3 word explination of my day.


But, here's what I would have said. The rain scheduled for this area has turned to wet snow... You know, the heavy, slushy stuff? Yeahhh....

I want to hang with Meg, so this'll be fuuuun. /sarcasm

ANYWAY, Callie, my kitty, woke me at 6. So Here I am, awake. :3

And tired.

I ate.

Probably will shower. After my brother does.

See, yes, I hate Rob. But, he's a fireman and there's been tons of calls because of accidents. WELL, if I let him shower and he goes out, I'm not stuck with him all day. WHOO!


And my mom bought me Voltage. Heh!

Monday, February 22, 2010

I worked on my poke fanfic with Steve.

I don't think I did anything today either.

:3

I'm hanging out with Meg tomorrow. I'm excited for that.

I haven't done much besides play the Edgeworth game.

And I'm only saying this because I needed to update my blog.

Sunday, February 21, 2010

I did nothing today

Honestly.

I slept in cause I stayed up late last night. Callie, my kitty, came in when I woke up, climbed under my blankets with me and slept on my arm. After I a while, she stopped purring and listened, and started purring again. After she did it again, I realized she was wondering what some noise was. It was muh belleh.


So I got up and ate the leftover subway. Showered and got dressed and dried my hair.

I've been sitting in bed ever since.. I'm lazy.

Saturday, February 20, 2010

Todays blog

I did nothing. That is all...

.. OK... Um.. I had eggs, bacon and toast, my kitty slept on my lap... Uhh... And I played on linerider a little.

My parents have been gone for hours and I don't know where they went.

And I'm probably going to draw, no surprise there. My tablet has spend the week with me....

I don't know, I just don't have things to do EVERY SINGLE DAY.

How about some idears?

Friday, February 19, 2010

Let us pray....

"Get a load of the invincibility cheat code. It ain't game over until epic fail-.... Have you won the game yet? .... From what we can scry, the cake is a lie." ~Karl 'Uncle Yo' Custer

Yes, the wonderful words of Uncle Yo, the otaku comedian! He has also made the 10 commands all otakus sould follow!

Yes, I'm doing a lazy update, I didn't do anything today anyway.

1. Thall shall not judge a new anime based on it's title. For example, Bleach.
2. Thall shall not judge a new anime based on it's opening theme.
3. Thall shall not judge based on it's random misuse of english. At least they're trying! And it's not as bad as 'All your base are belong to us.'
4. Same goes for the opening themes' random misuse in the subs.
5. Thall shall not judge an anime based on it's first episode. It's called bait-and-switch people. For example, Baccano!
6. Thall shall not judge based on the fangirls.
7. Thall shall not steal new anime from the internet! ... Unless thou intends to share it with thine anime club!
8. Thall shall accept that gravity is OPTIONAL, especially when dealing with hair.
9. Thall shall not say thine manga is better UNLESS YOU'VE READ THINE MANGA! Common sense...
10. Thall shall forgive thine parents for calling anime 'cartoons', and thus grouping Spike Spiegel, Light Yagami and Lelouch Lamperouge with Mickey Mouse, Bugs Bunny and Spongebob Squarepants.


You need not to remember these commandments, for we all know they are true!

And I just got a meatball sub from Subway. :3

See you tomorrow.

Thursday, February 18, 2010

Doing daily updates?! Okay!

I don't know why, I just want to. Because I can. Because this was all about telling you how Walden is doing.

WELL, Thruway is firing, Stewarts is fine, Dunkin' Donuts was hiring and they hired some kid that no one likes. So some firemen (my brother Rob, the one I hate) has been saying he's an annoyance so he might get fired.

I was gonna get subway today, but it's home made pizza for dinner and that needs every bit of my tummy. I can eat a lot of it!

So Subway is tomorrow. Skype me and tell me what sammich I should get! Or what you usually get. I'm open to new things!

Hess is same old Hess. I didn't get hired there, but we still have to see about my babysitting thing.

SO, Steve and I are doing a poke' fanfic. So I've been playing Pokemon Silver! Hehehe! I was farther than I thought I was. My lowest level was 45. O_o Oh well.

I've taken a break and I've been playing Edgeworth's game via Rom thanks to Steve! EDGY! It's actually pretty good! You never go to a courtroom, but you still have to 'interrogate' and find contradictions. And Edgeworth keeps memory of everything in 'logic'. It's like the locks, but after you get enough info, you have to put 2 pieces together and he makes sense of them. xD It's awesome.

"I believe the proper phrase here is 'you fail'." ~Edgeworth

Hahahaha! Awesome. And more Gumshoe cluelessness!

I think that is it for today. Check back tomorrow!

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

I think I finally did it....

I THINK.. I got a job...

8D

OK! So, I babysit Wednesday nights for $20. Those people asked if I was able to wake up at 6, go over there, watch their kid, take him to school at 9, then pick him up at the end of the day and take him home where an adult will be there. For $50 a week. Add that to the babysitting, and I get $70 a week! And they only want me on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday! This is perfect! Jooob! Woot! $280 a month!

Besides that, my mom painted my bedroom floor. It WAS brown before but it was all faded and scraped and had paint splotches on it. Now it's all nice! ^_^

I think my life is looking up... I don't wanna hear complaints right now, my life is looking up! HAHAHAA!

Yayyyy.

OH. And Genericon was ok... I mean, Finch was making fun of me there, I felt terrible for dumping my stuff on Meg.. Very terrible, sorry meg. And then leaving, my mom's phone died... and I got 'lost' and in trouble. Though my mom understands what happened and has forgiven me.

But I think all is good now...

~ 191 Days

Saturday, January 30, 2010

I realized it's been a while

I remembered I had a blog! I'll start updates again, kay? good!

So, I applied EVERYWHERE now. Now I wait.

There's something else..... MOUNTAIN DEW THROWBACK IS AMAZING. Nom nom nom. I've gone through bottles of this stuff. Mmmm... -sipps-

ALSO, lately, I have been waking up at night coughing. Burning tonsils and throat, shaking almost as if I'm having a seizure. It's happened twice. Just the other night it did, booooo. I don't know what's causing it. Oh well. Cough drops and ice cold water were my solution last night. And the time before that? Nyquil.

Well, I have footage for Fish. I think I'll catch up with it. I refuse to choose a day. We don't keep up with it. Liets just update on how we're doing, kay? Clips of what we did and such, projects, all the fun stuff!

And, I'm still keeping up with the day tracker since Steve and Naro moved.

Day 173